2013 – Gala 21st Anniversary Concert with Alison Teale – Cor Anglais


FCO Celebrating 21 years with the Crowther Wind Quintet
With Alison Teale

7.30 – 20th April 2013
Colyer- Fergusson Hall

Conductor: Anthony Halstead    Leader: Jeremy Ovenden

Programme to include

G. F. Handel – Arrival of the Queen of Sheba
A. Piazzolla – Nightclub
W.A. Mozart – Sinfonia Concertante for Wind
A. Honegger– Concerto da Camera
D. Marianelli – Quintet for Winds -2nd movement
Premiere! D. Marianelli- 20th Anniversary Composition
Composed by Oscar winning Dario Marianelli  specially for the Crowther Wind Quintet Gala Concert 2013
W.A. Mozart – Symphony no. 40

Tickets for all concerts are available from:
Crowthers of Canterbury, 1 The Borough, Canterbury, Kent CT1 2DR
01227 763965 or online at www.crowthersofcanterbury.co.uk